Oh, Highschool, How I Hate Thee So

Bruh, highschool is hard. Like, you have ten times the work you did before, plus homework. And you have to study a bunch more because the tests are harder. I’ll admit, I’ve fallen a bit when it comes to school. Mainly because I forget. I forget there was homework. I forget that that test was today. I forget that I was supposed to read three chapters so I could discuss and write about it in class. I honestly don’t know how I passed last semester’s classes. I mean, I only read the first half of To Kill A Mockingbird and somehow managed to test on it and write an essay. But, like, they suck the fun out of everything in highschool. I’m only a freshman and I can’t wait to graduate. I feel really bad for the juniors and seniors. And my school isn’t even a normal school. No, it’s a classical school. Which means no sports. Now, I’m not an athletic person and you will never hear me claim to be one, but I do enjoy having hot athletes around to look at. And the uniform! Oh the horror!!! It’s not like plaid and sweater vests, but there’s, like, no color. Black, white, and khaki. Oh or you can wear our school’s color. Which is ugly. And you’re earrings can’t be dangly and hoops can’t be above a certain size. I have so many cute outfits that I never get to wear. And you’d think they’d let us dress down and comfy for midterms and finals, but nooo. Uniforms all the way. I have to get up at 5:30 am. And that only gives me an hour to get ready. Like, I never get to curl or straighten my hair because I don’t have the time. And I have to shower at night unless I want to get up at 4 am because my hair takes like an hour and a half to blow dry. I have great friends, though, and they make my school bearable. I’m still going to try to switch, though. For the sake of my hair.

One thought on “Oh, Highschool, How I Hate Thee So

Leave a Reply

