OMG…She’s So Annoying!!!

I’m on my way to school, and I’m stuck on a bus sitting across from one if my best friends and the most annoying person in the world. I’m not going to say her name. But she and I used to be friends. Now I can’t stand to be around her.

We used to hang out for hours every day. We were inseperable. When we weren’t hanging out we were pretty much constantly texting. Soon, it got to be too much, so I made her cut back on the texting. Now, a week or two ago I missed a bunch of school because I was sick. While I was out, I did a lot of thinking. And I realize that sounds cliché, but it’s true. I evaluated my friendship with this person. I honestly don’t know if she saw it as just a friendship, though. She’s a lesbian, and has admitted several times that she likes me. I’m about as straight as they come. (I have nothing against homosexuals, of course, I actually admire their strength with everything that our stupid society puts them through.) It was just a bit awkward. But she has this tough guy facade and it’s really kind of annoying. She acts all cocky and talks a good talk but she’s all bark and no bite. She’s fake af. She’s also a liar, a player, and she’s broken one of my best friends’ heart time and time again. She talks so much about how she’s so sick of all the drama but she’s the one who creates it. I’m just so sick of it. So I decided that I didn’t want her in my life anymore. So I stopped talking to her. I avoided her all together. I realize that it wasn’t cool of me to just start giving her the cold shoulder like that, but I’m bad at rejection and confrontation. But, if someone else starts it, then I have no problem telling them what’s what. I’ve been told that I’m extremely stubborn. Anyways, a week ago, she asked me why I wasn’t talking to her. And she wouldn’t leave me alone about it. So I told her. This was all over text, so I sent her this super long message. And then she had the nerve to tell me that I was wrong. That my opinions were wrong. That she didn’t constantly insult my friends. To my face. That all this stuff that I had people who agreed with me on was wrong. And I had asked her to leave me alone and not respond to the message. But she’s never listened to what anyone else wanted. She doesn’t care as long as she gets what she wants. So trust me when I say that my life has been so much better without her in it.

Leave a Reply

