Why Do They Wait to End School in June?

Dude. Pretty much every other school in every other state has already ended. They’re all out on summer break. So why can’t my school end in May like everyone else’s? But, noooo…my last day of school is mid-June. I haven’t even started finals yet. I take my first two tomorrow and my last two on Monday. And then we still have about two weeks left of school with nothing to do with ourselves. Granted, we start later than just about everyone else. But I’d rather start earlier than end later. At least that way the semester would be over sooner and we’d take those finals (cuz we have four different classes eachsemester, so we take finals twice) before winter break instead of the week we get back. But it’s whatever. I just hope they let us dress down (not wear our uniform) for like the last week of school. I seriously doubt it, though. I mean, they don’t let us dress down for finals, which sucks. I guess since tomorrow’s Friday, we’ll be wearing our Friday uniform (which is jeans and our school tshirt) to take the exams. So I guess that’s a little bit better than the regular uniform. Today was the senior class’s last day of school. I’M GONNA MISS MY SENIORS!!!! I have several senior friends and I’m really gonna miss them. I think I might cry, and I do not cry. Anyways, wish me luck on my exams-I’m gonna need it.

2 thoughts on “Why Do They Wait to End School in June?

Leave a Reply

