MAC HAUL!!!!

Hey guys! So today I went to the mall to get some shorts, and somehow ended up at the MAC counter. I then proceeded to spend what I consider an insane amount of money there. Good thing I got the shorts first. 

Anyways, I went in thinking I’d get, like, just one thing, but that is definitely not what happened. At all. Well, without further ado, here’s what I bought.

1. MAC Pro Longwear Paint Pot in Bare Study

This is a really pretty color. It’s a shimmery flesh tone that looks amazing on its own or under another shadow. For those of you who don’t know what a paint pot is, it’s basically like a cream eyeshadow. They come in several colors and can be worn as a primer type thing or on their own. I have a plain flesh colored one that I use almost everyday.

2. MAC Frost Lipstick in Angel

  

This lipstick is absolutely gorgeous. It’s a beautiful peachy pink color that I don’t typically go for, but actually looks really good on me. I heard that this is one of MAC’s most popular lipsticks and now I understand why.

3. MAC Matte Lipstick in Ruby Woo

  

I was stuck between this one and Russian Red, but once I tried this one on, I knew it was the one. It’s this gorgeous classic red color. And when I say red, I mean really red. It’s a matte lipstick, but has a coordinating gloss so it can go either way. One thing that I love about MAC lipsticks is the consistency and how easy they just glide on.

4. MAC Lipglass in Angel

  

This is the coordinating gloss for the lipstick of the same name. The gloss has enough pigment, though, that it can be worn on it’s own and still looks positively gorgeous (I like that word, in case you hadn’t noticed). Worn on top of the lipstick, it just really pulls the look together.

5. MAC Brush 129 (Blush Brush)

  
(Sorry about the picture being upside down.)

MAC brushes are supposed to be really good, and I needed a new blush brush (say that ten times fast), so I went ahead and splurged on one. I tried it today, and I love how soft it is. I also noticed a difference in how my blush went on. Not a huge difference, but a difference.

That’s all I bought. And now I’m pretty much broke. So, yeah. I have a question, and I would really really appreciate it if yall could answer it in the comments. Question: Would you rather see things like this (hauls, tutorials, reviews, etc) in a blog post or a video on YouTube? I’ve been thinking about doing videos for a while now, but I wanted to see what yall would prefer. So please, please answer. I love you all. Xoxo

Leave a Reply

