School Beauty: My Morning Routine

Hello, loves! It’s been a while since I’ve done an actual post. Sorry about that. Things have been kind of hectic with me moving schools and all. And now I might be moving houses in the next couple of months. Yay. Anyways, today was my first day of school, so I thought I’d tell you my routine-you know, to be festive and all.

6:00 am: My alarm goes off. I usually turn it off and roll over and go back to sleep.

6:30 am: My mom comes in to wake me up. I give myself about five minutes to wake up and stretch and get out of bed.

6:35 am: Breakfast. Today it was a yogurt and pineapple (not together-ewww). Probably not a good choice. I tend to try to switch up what I eat because I get sick of things easily.

6:45 am: I go upstairs and wash my face and brush my teeth. In the mornings I use Clean and Clear’s Morning Burst Facial Wash. It’s supposed to brighten and wake up your skin-which I could use as much help waking up as I can get. I use witch hazel as a toner after washing my face.

6:50 am: By this point I’m usually more human than zombie, so it’s finally safe to do my makeup. My usual school makeup is: Rimmel London Stay Matte Primer, concealer (I switch up brands and types), either BB cream (Maybelline) or foundation (also Maybelline-the one that’s supposed to be super light feeling and liquidy)-depending on how my skin is that day, pressed powder to set it (Rimmel London Stay Matte), blush (NARS Orgasm), eye base (MAC Paint Pot-Painterly), brown eyeliner-just a very little bit, and whatever lip I decide to do that day. I also usually highlight my brow bone and inner corners with a light eyeshadow. Not white, but a color pretty close to it.

7:20 am: Time to get dressed. I know-finally-right? I’m not the kind of person who picks out my outfits the night before because I tend to dress depending on how I feel that day.

7:30 am: Hair. Today I just brushed it and went. I try to change up my hair a lot. I love trying new things with it. One time I made a fake mohawk with my hair. It was pretty rad.

7:45 am: Any last minute stuff I need to get done. I make sure everything is in my backpack and purse and that I’m not forgetting anything. Then I just chill until my mother gets back from putting my little sister on the bus.

7:50-8:00 am: Mom gets home and we leave. She drives me to school on her way to work I look fabulous, because it’s me, of course.

Leave a Reply

